Oct 4, 2013
11:23 AM
Style & Shopping

Drama Queen

On model: Foxy faux fur vest with color accent, $440, faux leather slim pant, $155, and red tank, $90, at Helen Ainson Darien, helenainson.com.

1.  Tacori silver triple-strand bracelet with faceted quartz and neolite turquoise, $990, at Baribault Jewelers, Glastonbury, 860/633-1727, baribaultjewelers.com.
2.  Roberto Cavalli sunglasses, $299, at OptiCare, Waterbury, 203/574-2020, and other locations, opticarepc.com.     
3.  Red vegan leather cross-body tote bag, $120, at Flirt, Hamden, 203/287-0092, flirtboutiquect.com.
4.  Sultry suede corset sandal by Kate Spade, $375, at Shoe-Inn, Westport, 203/227-9246, shoeinn.com.

(Left page, on model) OFFICE-TO-EVENING. Statement-making black vest with faux fur, $178, and geometric Day/Night mini, $140, both by Elliott Lauren, at Lyn Evans Potpourri Designs, Ridgefield 203/972-3620, lynevans.com.

1.  Simply elegant Ailee leather flat studded knee boot, $325, at Michael Kors, Danbury Fair Mall, 203/748-4300, michaelkors.com.
2.  Ippolita sterling silver necklace, $895, shown with large onyx teardrop enhancer, $795, at Lux Bond & Green, West Hartford, 860/521-3015, and other locations, lbgreencom.
3.  DKNY snake-embossed and studded leather tote bag, $445, at Lord & Taylor, Westfarms, 860/521-8411, and other locations, lordandtaylor.com.
4.  Rag & Bone leather and houndstooth knit gloves, $225, at Saks Fifth Avenue, Greenwich, 203/862-5300, saksfifthavenue.com.

(Right page, on model) BLACK AND BLUE. Navy ponte knit jacket with black leather trim, $455, cobalt chiffon blouse with drape neck, $145, and skinny stretch jeans, $225, at Stackpole Moore Tryon /Tuesdays, Hartford, 860/247-1999, stackpolemoore-tryon.com.

1.  Laser-cut titanium sunglasses, at Kennedy & Perkins, New Haven, 203/624-3145, and other locations, kennedyandperkins.com.
2.  Peter Indorf-designed 18K gold and silver Cosmos triple-drop earrings with diamonds and sapphires, $1,795, at Peter Indorf Jewelers, New Haven, 203/776-4833, and Madison, 203/245-5700, peterindorf.com.
3.  Saffiano leather Selma East West Satchel by MICHAEL Michael Kors, $358, at Macy’s, Westfarms, 860/561-3030, macys.com.
4.  Dotted hair calf tuxedo slipper flats, $69, at Lord & Taylor, Westfield Trumbull Mall, 203/374-5700, lordandtaylorcom.
5.  Essie Butler Please nail polish, $8, at Bluemercury, New Canaan, 203/972-7100, and other locations, bluemercury.com.

 

Drama Queen

Reader Comments

comments powered by Disqus
 
Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print Feed Feed